APC Primaries: Voting to ends at 7:45 am

APC Primaries: Voting to ends at 7:45 am

Voting has ended at the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential primary in Abuja which started off yesterday June 7.

Delegates began voting at the ruling party's presidential primary around 2:00 am on Wednesday June 8, and it ended by 7:45 am amid tight security and watch of aspirants agents.

Those participating in the primary include Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan, Ogbonnaya Onu, Rochas Okorocha, Dave Umahi, Rotimi Amaechi, Yahaya Bello, Tein Jack-Rich, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ahmed Sani Yarima, Prof Ben Ayade and Ikeobasi Mokhelu.

While seven candidates stepped down for a former Lagos State governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the youngest aspirant in the race, 40-year-old Felix Nicholas stepped down for Osinbajo.

Previous Post Next Post